Joshua Area Chamber                

City of Joshua Council Meeting

  • 07/15/2021
  • 6:30 PM
  • Joshua City Hall 101 S Main St 76058


City Council (2019) From left to right: Rick DePreist, Place 1; Angela Nichols, Place 3; Mike Kidd, Place 2; Joe Hollarn, Mayor; Robert Purdom, Place 4; Scott Kimble, Place 6; and Jerry Moore, Place 5


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Third Thursday of each month
  • Joshua City Hall – City Council Chambers
    101 South Main Street
    Joshua, Texas 76058


Current meeting agendas are posted 72 hours prior to meetings.  Agendas, minutes, and recordings are located on the city website.

Form of Government

The City of Joshua operates under a council-city manager form of government.  Citizens are represented on the City Council by the Mayor and 6 council members, all elected at large to serve 3-year terms.

Pursuant to the provisions of the City Charter and by the State Constitution and statutes, the City Council shall be vested with all the powers of the City.  The City Council shall enact legislation, adopt budgets, determine policies.

The City Council appoints the City Manager, City Secretary, City Attorney, and Municipal Judge.

Joshua Area Chamber P.O. Box 1292, Joshua, TX 76058

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software